Digital marketers have found that the best way to keep your social-media posts from getting deleted is to keep them private, according to a recent study.
Here are the five steps you can take to ensure your social posts are not deleted:1.
Make sure your posts are private.
You can read more about setting up your social profile here.
If your posts don’t meet the minimum standard of 1,000 words, you can use this tool to ensure that your posts do not get deleted.2.
Check to see if your posts have already been deleted.
You should also check to see whether your posts or comments have already received a deletion request, which will make your account permanently suspended.3.
Contact the administrator.
The administrator of your account should contact you directly to let you know that you’ve been deleted or have received a response to your deletion request.
If you have not been contacted, contact your administrator and ask for a meeting to discuss the issue.4.
Update your account.
When you delete your account, you will lose all of your posts and comments from your profile.
However, your posts will be preserved in the database.
If your posts were deleted in error, your administrator may delete the posts and/or comments.5.
Contact your administrator to get your posts restored.
Once you’ve received a reply to your request for a restoration, you’ll be able to view your deleted posts and posts from the previous day on your profile page.